Monday, 20 August 2018

How to Send Self-destructing Emails in Gmail

Now Confidential Mode of Gmail will let you decide a specific time for your email after which email delete itself from recipient’s inbox. Confidential mode prohibits people from copy/pasting and forwarding emails, but they can still take screenshots. Google announced a latest Gmail feature known to be the Confidential Mode at the start of this year that enables you to send self-destructing emails. The cool feature is now available to everyone.
Confidential Mode also have other features too like
- it prevents recipients from forwarding the email to other people
- copying or pasting anything from its contents
- downloading the message or printing it.
Keep in mind that people can still snap a picture or take a screenshot of the message, but the actual use of Confidential Mode is for its self-destruction properties. Let’s see how we can do it step by step:

Step #1. Open Gmail on your computer and tap the compose button

Step # 2. Now select this icon on the bottom of the screen. It's a tiny lock with a clock on it

Step # 3. Choose how long you want the email to sit before it self-destructs. You have a high range of choice between 1 day and 5 years.

That's it. Now the email will be automatically deleted itself when it’s predetermined self-destruction time period ends. Keep in mind self-destruction time will start from your time of sending not when recipients open the email.
-----
Source: CNBC

0 comments:

Post a Comment